OUR TEAM

Gloria James-Civetta

Head Lawyer

gloria@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6337 0469

Gloria James-Civetta has 24 yrs of legal experience. She is an advocate & solicitor, barrister, mediator and collaborative practice lawyer.

Read more

yvonne
Yvonne J. Schelkis-Sweeney

Senior Lawyer

yvonne@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4251

Yvonne has extensive experience in the areas of Family and Estate law. She provides holistic, expeditious and cost effective solutions for all of her clients.

Read more

cheryl cheong
Cheryl Cheong

Senior Lawyer

cheryl@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4254

Cheryl graduated from the University of Leeds, United Kingdom in 2010 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2012

Read more

liesel xin yi
Chong Xin Yi

Senior Lawyer

e. liesel@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 0200

Chong Xin Yi (Liesel) graduated from the Singapore Management University in 2013 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2014.

Read more

soh yan ru samantha
Soh Yan Ru Samantha

Senior Lawyer

e. samantha@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4249

Samantha graduated from the University of Liverpool in 2014 with a Second-Upper Honours degree. In 2016, she was called to the Singapore Bar. Prior to reading law, she completed her Bachelor Degree in Arts (Media and Communications) in 2011.

Read more

sandra ong
Sandra Ong

Senior Lawyer

e. sandra@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4256

Sandra graduated from the University of Southampton, United Kingdom in 2015 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2017.

Read more

johanna yeow lawyer
Johanna Yeow

Senior Lawyer

e. johanna@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6337 0259

Johanna graduated from the Singapore Management University in 2016 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2017. In SMU, Johanna was awarded the Yong Pung How Bursary (Law) for good academic results, active CCA and community involvement.

Read more

rebecca lawyer at gjc law
Rebecca Vathanasin

Senior Lawyer

e. rebecca@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4257

Rebecca graduated from the University of Manchester, United Kingdom in 2014 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2017.

Read more

theresa chan
Theresa Chan

Associate Lawyer

e. theresa@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 0259

Theresa graduated from University College London in 2017 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2020.

Read more

Lena tan lawyer
Lena Tan

Associate Lawyer

e. lena@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4252

Lena graduated from Temasek Polytechnic as the top student of her cohort in the Diploma of Law and Management. She moved on to complete her studies in law in the Singapore Management University and graduated in 2019. She was admitted as an advocate and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2020.

Read more

sara aziz
Sara Aziz

Associate Lawyer

e. sara@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4201

Sara graduated from the University of Manchester in 2015. In 2016, she obtained a Master of Laws in Intellectual Property Law from Queen Mary University of London. Sara was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2018.

Read more

sheryl keith
Sheryl Keith Sandhu

Associate Lawyer

e. sheryl@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4249

Sheryl graduated from the Singapore University of Social Sciences in 2020 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2021. She was appointed as an Associate Mediator with the Singapore Mediation Centre in 2016. She speaks English, Mandarin, Tagalog and Pampango.

Read more

kevin liew lawyer at gjc law
Kevin Liew

Associate Lawyer

e. kevin@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 0202

Kevin graduated from University of Durham in 2019 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2021.

Read more

keegan lee lawyer at gjc
Keegan Lee Zhi Han

Associate Lawyer

e. keegan@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4204

Keegan graduated from the University of Nottingham in 2019 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2021.

Read more

Nicole Thong Xiao Ying

Associate Lawyer

e. nicole@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4258

Nicole graduated from the University of Leicester, United Kingdom in 2018 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in May 2021.

Read more

siti nurul hajar
Siti Nurul Hajar

Legal Manager

siti@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4248

Siti is a Legal Executive with 8 years of experience. She deals with the firm’s contentious matters and works closely with Ms James on employment matters.

Read more

Melanie Low Legal Manager
Melanie Low

Legal Manager

e. melanie@gjclaw.com.sg
DID. +65 6331 4242

Melanie is a Legal Manager who has been with Gloria James-Civetta & Co since 2017. She assists Ms Gloria directly on criminal matters, and various other associates with the firm’s criminal and family matters.

Read more

Gustavo Civetta

Business Development Director

Gustavo is fluent in English and Spanish with basic knowledge in Italian, and brings his interpersonal client service to all GJC clients.

Read more

divorce lawyer